The voting will be open until July 23 on FIFA's official website.

Cheryshev's first goal was scored in their group-stage encounter with Saudi Arabia and his second contender was in the quarter-final against Croatia.

Dzyuba's nomination comes for his strike in the group-stage encounter with Egypt.

They were included in FIFA's list of the 18 best goals at the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Other players whose goals were included in the list:

Cristiano Ronaldo, Portugal (third goal v Spain);

Nacho, Spain (v Portugal);

Philippe Coutinho, Brazil (v Switzerland);

Dries Mertens, Belgium (v Panama);

Juan Quintero, Colombia (v Japan);

Luka Modric, Croatia (v Argentina);

Ahmed Musa, Nigeria (second goal v Iceland);

Lionel Messi, Argentina (v Nigeria);

Toni Kroos, Germany (v Sweden);

Jesse Lingard, England (v Panama);

Ricardo Quaresma, Portugal (v Iran);

Adnan Januzaj, Belgium (v England);

Angel Di Maria, Argentina (v France);

Benjamin Pavard, France (v Argentina);

Nacer Chadli, Belgium (v Japan).