Mexico will play in Group F at the 2018 FIFA World Cup, facing reigning champions Germany in Moscow on June 17, South Korea in Rostov-on-Don on June 23 and Sweden in Yekaterinburg on June 27. Wales did not qualify for the World Cup finals.

Russia will host its first-ever FIFA World Cup between June 14 and July 15 at 12 stadiums across 11 cities.