The match will take place at Moscow’s Luzhniki Stadium on Sunday at 18:00 Moscow time (00:00 AEST).

Earlier in the day, Germany said on their official Twitter account that Hector is out with flu and will miss the first match.

Germany’s Starting XI:

Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer;

Defenders: Marvin Plattenhardt, Mats Hummels, Jerome Boateng, Joshua Kimmich;

Midfielders: Sami Khedira, Thomas Muller, Julian Draxler, Mesut Ozil, Toni Kroos;

Forwards: Timo Werner.

Mexico’s starting XI:

Goalkeeper: Guillermo Ochoa;

Defenders: Jesus Gallardo, Hector Moreno, Hugo Ayala, Carlos Salcedo;

Midfielders: Hector Herrera, Andres Guardado, Miguel Layun;

Forward: Carlos Vela, Javier Hernandez, Hirving Lozano.