Earlier, The Federal Supreme Court of Switzerland agreed to sustain Guerrero's appeal to freeze the Court of Arbitration for Sport's 14-month doping ban, allowing him to play at the tournament.

Russia's first-ever FIFA World Cup will take place from June 14 to July 15 in 11 host cities. Peru will face 1998 World Cup winners France, Denmark and Australia in Group C.

Peru head coach Ricardo Gareca has selected the following players to travel to Russia for the World Cup:

Goalkeepers: Carlos Caceda, Jose Carvallo, Pedro Gallese;

Defenders: Luis Avincula, Aldo Corzo, Miguel Trauco, Christian Ramos, Alberto Rodriguez, Miguel Araujo, Nilson Loyola, Anderson Santamaria;

Midfielders: Edison Flores, Paolo Hurtado, Renato Tapia, Yoshimar Yotun, Pedro Aquino, Christian Cueva, Wilder Cartagena;

Forwards: Paolo Guerrero, Andre Carrillo, Jefferson Farfan, Andy Polo, Raul Ruidiaz.