Key features of A-League 2018/19 Season Draw

  • Opening Round of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 Season begins on Friday 19 October 2018
  • International breaks from 12-20 November 2018 and 18-26 March 2019
  • No breaks for the AFC Asian Cup 2019
  • Hyundai A-League 2019 Finals Series will begin on the weekend of 3-5 May 2019
  • Hyundai A-League 2019 Grand Final will be played on the weekend of 18-19 May 2019
  • Grand Final Re-Match (Newcastle Jets v Melbourne Victory) in Round 3 (Saturday, 3 November 2018 @ McDonald Jones Stadium)
  • All clubs will play in at least one Harvey Norman Saturday Night fixture (kick-off 7:50pm AEST)

Key Rivalries

Melbourne Derbies (Melbourne City FC v Melbourne Victory)

  • Round 1 (Saturday 20 October 2018 @ Marvel Stadium)
  • Round 9 (Saturday 22 December 2018 @ AAMI Park)
  • Round 20 (Saturday 23 February 2019 @ Marvel Stadium

Sydney Derbies (Sydney FC v Western Sydney Wanderers FC)

  • Round 2 (Saturday 27 October 2018 @ SCG)
  • Round 8 (Saturday 15 December 2018 @ ANZ Stadium)
  • Round 25 (Saturday 13 April 2019 @ ANZ Stadium)

F3 Derbies (Central Coast Mariners v Newcastle Jets)

  • Round 9 (Sunday 23 December 2018 @ Central Coast Stadium)
  • Round 15 (Wednesday 23 January 2019 @ McDonald Jones Stadium)
  • Round 22 (Saturday 16 March 2019 @ McDonald Jones Stadium)

Big Blue (Melbourne Victory v Sydney FC)

  • Round 5 (Sunday 25 November 2018 @ Jubilee Oval)
  • Round 16 (Saturday 26 January 2019 @ AAMI Park)
  • Round 24 (Saturday 6 April 2019 @ SCG)

Original Rivalry: Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory

  • Round 7 (Saturday 8 December 2018 @ Marvel Stadium)
  • Round 12 (Wednesday 9 January 2019 @ Coopers Stadium)
  • Round 26 (Friday 19 April 2019 @ Coopers Stadium)

Fixtures played outside Home Cities

  • Round 4 – Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Brisbane Roar FC @ Glen Willow Stadium, Mudgee – Saturday 10 November 2018
  • Round 21 – Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets @ GMHBA Stadium, Geelong – Saturday 2 March 2019

Themed Rounds

  • Remembrance Round – Round 4 (9-11 November 2018)
  • rebel Female Football Round – Round 5 (23-25 November 2018)
  • rebel Play Football Round – Round 18 (7-10 February 2019)
  • Anzac Day Fixture: Round 27 – Brisbane Roar FC v Adelaide United @ Suncorp Stadium – Thursday, 25 April 2019

Round 21 will be a β€œSplit Round” in order to accommodate back-to-back AFC Champions League Match Days 1 and 2 with fixtures scheduled as follows:

  • Week 1 (1-3 March 2019) - Clubs participating in the AFC Champions League 2019
  • Week 2 (8-9 March 2019) – No Clubs participating in the AFC Champions League 2019
  • FOX SPORTS will show all matches of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 Season and Hyundai A-League 2019 Finals Series live.
  • Network Ten will broadcast one Saturday night match a week and the Hyundai A-League 2019 Finals Series live.
  • All Hyundai A-League 2018/19 and Hyundai A-League 2019 Finals Series matches will also be available on the MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers