Valerie won Victory's highest individual honour with 62 votes, ahead of James Troisi (55 votes) and Marco Rojas (37 votes).

The votes were cast on a 3-2-1 basis by head coach Kevin Muscat and assistant coach Jean-Paul de Marigny after each A-League game, including the Finals Series.

Valeri played 27 times during the club's 2016/17 campaign, polling in 20 games and being awarded maximum votes on 11 occasions.

Marco Rojas was voted the Players' Player of the Year and also won the Goal of the Season for his stunner in Round 23 against Perth Glory, as voted by Victory members and fans.

Besart Berisha claimed the Golden Boot after scoring a club-record 21 goals this season.

In the W-League awards, it was a clean sweep for striker Natasha Dowie, who won the Victory Women's Medal, Golden Boot and Players' Player of the Year following an outstanding season in which she scored 9 goals in 12 matches. 

Cameron McGilp collected the Victory Youth Medal, while Pierce Waring claimed the National Youth League Golden Boot following a six-goal haul.

Melbourne Victory 2016/17 Honour Roll

Victory Medal
1. Carl Valeri (62 votes)
2. James Troisi (55)
3. Marco Rojas (37)
4. Alan Baro (34)
5. Besart Berisha (28)

Other Hyundai A-League awards
Players' Player of the Year – Marco Rojas
TCL UHD Android TV Goal of the Season – Marco Rojas (Round 23 v Perth Glory)
TAC Golden Boot – Besart Berisha (21 goals)

Foxtel National Youth League awards
Victory Youth Medal – Cameron McGilp
TAC Golden Boot – Pierce Waring (6 goals)

Westfield W-League awards
Victory Women's Medal – Natasha Dowie
Players' Player of the Year – Natasha Dowie
TAC Golden Boot – Natasha Dowie (9 goals)