Melbourne City, who were the 2016 FFA Cup winners, will take on A-League opposition with Western Sydney Wanderers.

Adelaide United will make the trip to Sydney to face Melbourne Victory's conquerors APIA Leichhardt Tigers.

Bentleigh Greens and Heidelberg United, who both have proud histories in the cup, will face off in an all-NPL Victoria clash for a final four spot.

Sydney will head south to Melbourne to face Avondale, who have climbed up the divisions over the past decade.

FFA Cup quarter-finals draw:
Melbourne City v Western Sydney Wanderers
Bentleigh Greens v Heidelberg United
Avondale FC v Sydney FC
APIA Leichhardt Tigers v Adelaide United