The Johnny Warren Award, meant to be named for the best player in the A-League's regular season, has been split by Ulises Davila and Milos Ninkovic, who'll share this year's award.

Both players split the voting 34 points from a panel that included former professional players, technical experts, match officials and media representatives.

They were followed by Alessandro Diamanti (Western United FC – 31 points), Jamie Maclaren (Melbourne City FC – 29 points) and Oliver Bozanic (Central Coast Mariners – 27 points).

Melbourne City FC’s Jamie Maclaren was the Nike Golden Boot Award winner in the A-League with his record breaking 25 goals. 

Elsewhere, Brisbane Roar FC won the A-League Fair Play & Westfield W-League Fair Play Awards after accruing the least number of yellow and red card points in each respective competition

In the referee awards, Chris Beath was awarded the A-League Referee of the Year.


Muscat to take over Postecoglou at J-League giants: Report

Kevin Muscat is reportedly set to take over from Ange Postecoglou at J-League giants Yokohama F Marinos in a shock move for the former A-League Melbourne Victory coach.


Socceroos, Matildas appoint US former NBA, MLB coach as Performance Director

Football Australia have appointed storied American coach Paddy Steinfort as Socceroos and Matildas performance director.


Socceroo Mooy's heartbreaking tribute after brother dies: 'I’m sorry I didn’t do more to help you'

Socceroos star Aaron Mooy has made an emotional tribute after the death of his brother Alex.


Perth Glory axes nine A-League players with Socceroos unclear

Perth Glory have parted ways with nine A-League players but face further challenges in hanging on to Socceroos star Chris Ikonomidis.


Olyroos striker transferring to Croatian powerhouses

Prodigious Olyroos striker Deni Juric is moving to Croatian powerhouses NK Osijek from HNK Sibenik according to Croatian media.