Socceroos coach Holger Osieck and U23s coach Aurelio Vidmar will run their eye over the best A-League talent currently not on the selection radar and give them a chance to press for inclusion.

While Osieck will be hoping to test the depth he has at his disposal, Vidmar will be looking at players he can take into the Olympic qualifiers against Iraq and Uzbekistan in late November.

"The main aim of this camp is to have a closer look at the players that we have been monitoring from within the Hyundai A-League," Osieck said.

"With such a long campaign, we are always looking for more depth to our squad and it’s logical to see if these players from the Hyundai A-League can provide that depth.

"We held a similar camp in Duisburg earlier this year which was very beneficial and we will be looking to have similar camps in the future."

Among the players selected are forgotten Socceroos Archie Thompson, Michael Thwaite and Ryan Griffiths along with likes of Adelaide pair Zenon Caravella and Milan Susak and Central Coast's Josh Rose, who are all in their late 20s but have not represented his country yet.

Goalkeepers Michael Theoklitos and Eugene Gelekovic are both there along with Melbourne Victory captain Adrian Leijer and Brisbane Roar mainstays Erik Paartalu and Ivan Franjic.

Socceroos Training Camp Squad:
Terry Antonis (Sydney FC), Aziz Behich (Melbourne Heart), Luke Brattan (Brisbane Roar), Zenon Caravella (Adelaide United), Ivan Franjic (Brisbane Roar), Sam Gallagher (Central Coast Mariners), Eugene Galekovic (GK) (Adelaide United), Antony Golec (Adelaide United), Rostyn Griffiths (Central Coast Mariners), Ryan Griffiths (Newcastle Jets), Ben Halloran (Gold Coast United), Brendan Hamill (Melbourne Heart), Jason Hoffman (Melbourne Heart), James Jeggo (Melbourne Victory), Ben Kantarovski (Newcastle Jets), Adrian Leijer (Melbourne Victory), Bradley Mcdonald (Central Coast Mariners), Tahj Minniecon (Gold Coast United), Mitchell Nichols (Brisbane Roar), Erik Paartalu (Brisbane Roar), Dimitri Petratos (Sydney FC), Joshua Risdon (Perth Glory), Joshua Rose (Central Coast Mariners), Mathew Ryan (GK) (Central Coast Mariners), Milan Susak (Adelaide United), Matthew Smith (Brisbane Roar), Adam Taggart (Perth Glory), Michael Theoklitos (GK) (Brisbane Roar), Archie Thompson (Melbourne Victory), Michael Thwaite (Gold Coast United) David Williams (Melbourne Heart)