And for the first time, both leagues will broadcast on YouTube and Twitter in territories that are not covered by traditional broadcasters.

FFA CEO David Gallop said that with the kick-off of the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League seasons upon us, fans have more options than ever to watch their heroes in action.

“We are delighted with the commitment shown by our major broadcast partner Fox Sports,” Gallop said.

“They have again raised the bar, broadcasting every Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League game for the first time in our history.

“This year, we will also see some of the biggest games featured on free to air in Australia, with Network Ten broadcasting the feature match of the round each Saturday night, commencing with the Melbourne Derby in week one and following it up with the Sydney Derby from the SCG in week two.

“We are also delighted to expand our international broadcast coverage into some of the biggest sports entertainment markets in the world.

“This is also the first time we have partnered with YouTube and Twitter in an innovative arrangement which is aimed to grow our global presence.

“But we are not stopping there. We are also anticipating additional broadcast partners to come on aboard in the coming weeks in new regions.

“I know I speak for all football fans when I say I can’t wait for the seasons to start."

ABC Grandstand will again provide radio broadcast of all Hyundai A-League matches with Crocmedia heard nationwide, online at or via the website, Macquarie Radio Networks, the Super Radio Network, 1116SEN and SEN+ in Melbourne as well as 5AA Adelaide, 6PR Perth and 4BC in Brisbane.

All A-League and W-League matches will be streamed for first time on the Telstra network with the My Football Live App and Telstra Live Pass.

Round 1 of the A-League 2018/19 Season kicks off tonight with Adelaide United hosting Sydney FC at Coopers Stadium.

Saturday night will see the much anticipated A-League debut of Keisuke Honda for Melbourne Victory in the Melbourne Derby at Marvel Stadium. Sunday will feature a triple treat beginning with Wellington Phoenix hosting last season’s grand finalists, Newcastle Jets. This will be followed by the Brisbane Roar FC taking on the Central Coast Mariners at Suncorp Stadium, with the opening round rounded out with Perth Glory up against the Western Sydney Wanderers FC at nib Stadium.

The W-League 2018/19 Season starts the following Thursday night (25 October) with a Sydney Derby at Marconi Stadium. Sunday, 28 October will also feature three matches with Brisbane Roar FC hosting Perth Glory at Suncorp Stadium, Canberra United up against Melbourne City FC at McKellar Park and Melbourne Victory facing Adelaide United at AAMI Park.