Perth Glory have bid farewell to nine players, with German defender Sebastian Langkamp, speedy back Jason Geria, and striker Nick D'Agostino among them.

Langkamp was Glory's big-name signing this season, but the former Bundesliga regular managed just two A-League games.

The 33-year-old's arrival was delayed by a lack of flights to Perth and quarantine requirements, and he broke his wrist at training shortly after touching down.

He managed two appearances - conceding a penalty in one of them - before injuring his groin.

D'Agostino scored five goals in 16 appearances this season, but his second half of the campaign was cruelled by a hamstring injury.

Geria, who claimed the championship-premiership double with Melbourne Victory in 2014/15, joined Glory in March and went on to play 13 games as a crucial part of the team's defence.

The 28-year-old is reportedly considering signing with Melbourne Victory or Western United.

Glory midfielder Neil Kilkenny was told towards the end of the season that he was unwanted beyond this campaign, while other players to move on are goalkeeper Tando Velaphi, Dane Ingham, Riley Warland, Nick Sullivan, and Brandon Wilson.

Perth recently re-signed star striker Bruno Fornaroli, goalkeeper Liam Reddy, and young trio Luke Bodnar, Daniel Stynes and Callum Timmins on two year deals.

Former Mariners defender Jack Clisby has joined Glory on a two-year deal as well.

But the futures of captain Diego Castro and star attacker Chris Ikonomidis remain up in the air.

Glory finished the season in ninth spot with nine wins and seven draws from 26 matches.