Dylan McGowan, Sergio Cirio, George Mells, John Hall, and Jesse Makarounas have all left the club following the conclusion of their contracts.

McGowan, Cirio, Mells, and Hall were all involved with the club’s historic A-League Premiership and Championship double-winning squad of 2015.

Contract negotiations with club captain, Eugene Galekovic, Marcelo Carrusca, and Iacopo La Rocca are on-going with their futures at the Club still to be agreed upon by all parties. 

The futures of Kim Jae-sung, Marc Marino, Mark Ochieng, and Eli Babalj are also yet to be agreed upon, with the club looking to appoint a head coach prior to making a determination. 

“Jordan Elsey will be given every opportunity to prove his fitness after recovering from his second ruptured Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL),” the club said.

“As a result, the cub’s general manager of football, Ante Kovacevic, will continue to scout Australian talent thoroughly until a Head Coach is appointed.

“The newly appointed head coach will then have final say over the three remaining foreign player spots, as well as all remaining players to complete Adelaide United’s squad for the 2017/18 season.”