The Blues had confirmed the inclusion of David Luiz, Marcos Alonso, Cesc Fabregas and Pedro on Saturday with the full travelling party revealed on Thursday.

Among those in the team are Alvaro Morata, Ross Barkley, Danny Drinkwater and Davide Zappacosta, as well as new signing Jorginho. 

All 12 of Chelsea's 2018 World Cup representatives have been left out of the travelling party, including World Cup winners Olivier Giroud and N'Golo Kante.

Captain Gary Cahill, Eden Hazard, Thibaut Courtois, Michy Batshuayi and Willian are among the others absent.

Chelsea left London for Perth on a direct flight on Wednesday evening (UK time), arriving in Australia on Thursday evening (WST).

New Blues boss Maurizio Sarri, who replaced the sacked Antonio Conte this week, will lead the side for the first time.

Chelsea will hold a free, open session for supporters at the WACA Ground on Saturday from 6pm-7pm local time.

The reigning FA Cup winners will play Perth Glory on Monday night at Optus Stadium.

Glory warmed up for the clash with a 6-0 win over Gwelup Croatia on Wednesday.