NQ Football has the licence from 2018 with a new team name, logo, and colours to be unveiled.

The Fury re-emerged in 2013 after competing as the North Queensland Fury from 2008-2011.

The former Fury board and NQ Football had disagreements regarding the club name and colours after NQ Football took over the NPL licence.

The Fury board and NQ Football joined forces to bid for the licence, however, NQ Football formed the new board.

NQ Football had previously indicated that they would consider keeping the Fury’s name and colours.

More to come.