After yesterday’s stalemate between the Melbourne Victory and Wellington Phoenix, the pressure was on the Glory to improve their grip on the competition, and they made light work of it.

Jason Davidson got proceedings underway when he fired into the Roar net, beating goalkeeper Brendan White at his near post. Soon after, Keogh killed the contest when he slotted home from Neville’s bullet-cross, his first touch of the match.

The remaining 60 minutes was largely an exhibition match as the skillful glory trio of Castro, Ikonimidis and Keogh combined to terrorize the Brisbane defenders.

The result all but confirms the Glory’s first premiership in the A-League era, with neither the Victory nor Sydney FC likely to claw back the nine point gap with just nine games remaining.

Perth Glory

Liam Reddy - 7

Had a shaky start after almost turning the ball into his own net 15 seconds into the match. Hardly tested thereafter.

Shane Lowry - 7

Far less noticeable when placed alongside Spiranovic, usually the trait of a good defensive unit.

Matt Spiranovic - 7

Provides the calming influence on his two fellow CB’s, resulting in one of the most sturdy and reliable defensive set-ups in A-League history, allowing Davidson and Franjic/Neville the freedom to get as high up the pitch as they please.

Dino Djulbic - 7

Sloppy with the ball at his feet, but defended well against a Roar side clearly lacking the potency of Adam Taggart. Surprisingly replaced by Joel Chianese in the 72nd minute. Not what the Roar wanted to see at 4-0 down.