Following an outstanding season between the posts, Young was awarded the Gary Wilkins Medal as A-League Player of the Season for the first time at the 2018 Brisbane Roar Gala at The Lion Richlands.

The custodian played 24 matches this season, leading the league for save percentage and regularly pulling off Save of the Week.

Young also earned the plaudits of his peers, named Players' Player of the Year.

Italian marquee Massimo Maccarone's nine goals in his maiden A-League campaign saw him take out the side's Golden Boot award while an impressive season for 20-year-old defender Connor O'Toole earned him the honour of Breakthrough Player of the Year.

“Firstly, congratulations to all our 2017/18 award winners,” Head Coach John Aloisi said.

“Well done to Jamie Young who joins a select group of talented footballers to earn the prestigious Gary Wilkins Medal.

“It is great to be able to highlight the significant achievements of individuals, but we mustn’t forget the hard work of the collective group that makes our Club so strong.”

Another 2017/18 debutant in American Celeste Boureille took out the Westfield W-League Player of the Year following an impressive campaign in the heart of midfield.

Just days after being named Julie Dolan medallist for the second time, inspirational Roar Women captain Clare Polkinghorne was voted by her teammates as Players' Player of the Year after leading our ladies to a record-equalling third premiership.

Strike duo Allira Toby and Abbey Lloyd both left the ceremony with silverware – the former taking out our Women’s Golden Boot award with five goals while exciting young attacker Lloyd was named as Breakthrough Player of the Year.

“Well done to all of tonight’s award winners. It was a wonderful season and I’m proud of the pride, passion and dedication all our Roar Women players and staff have shown,” W-League Head Coach Mel Andreatta added.

“It is an honour to be part of such a successful football club and we can’t wait for season 2018/19.”

After 159 appearances for BRFC, including three championship victories, departing goalkeeper Michael Theo became the second player to be inducted into the Brisbane Roar Hall of Fame, joining Club legend Thomas Broich.

Brisbane Roar Gala Award Winners:
Gary Wilkins Medal – Jamie Young
Westfield W-League Player of the Year – Celeste Boureille
Hyundai A-League Players' Player of the Year – Jamie Young
Westfield W-League Players' Player of the Year – Clare Polkinghorne
Hyundai A-League Golden Boot – Massimo Maccarone
Westfield W-League Golden Boot – Allira Toby
Hyundai A-League Breakthrough Player – Connor O'Toole
Westfield W-League Breakthrough Player – Abbey Lloyd
Club Person of the Year – Melissa Tunstall & Jason Kearton
Hall of Fame Inductee – Michael Theo
Lifetime Member – Ian Dalzell